Our Board


Allison Larena, Chair

Paul McRae, Vice Chair

Noreen Scott Garrity, Vice Chair

Steve Steiner, Treasurer

Isha Vyas, Secretary


Heather Barberi

Carin Berkowitz, Ph.D.

Carol Cronheim

Susan Gogan

Sharon Harrington

Linda Harrison

Cliff Matias

John McEwen

Tracey O’Reggio Clark

John Schreiber

Sara Scully

Anthony Smith

Cori Solomon

Mike Stotts

Sean Striegel

Anita Thomas

Gabriel Van Aalst

Kayla Kim Votapek

Alan Willoughby

Honorary Trustees

Mary Sue Sweeney Price

Barry Taylor

Michael Zuckerman

Action Alerts

ACT NOW – Contact NJ legislators re continued pandemic relief for arts & culture

S2800/A4233 was recently introduced to support New Jersey’s creative industries with $70 million of federal American Rescue Plan (ARPA) funds still available to the State of New Jersey.

Cultural organizations were among the very first to close and the last to reopen when pandemic restrictions eased. Most continue to struggle financially with decreased revenue as audiences have not yet returned to pre-pandemic capacity levels. Earlier federal funding has long since expired.

Funds will provide grants to nonprofit and for-profit arts and cultural organizations through the New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) to recoup lost revenue due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and help...
Read More
Support the Creative Economy Bills
The U.S. Congress is currently considering seven bills that will support the creative industries in recovery. Many offer ways for federal agencies to expand services and opportunities to benefit individual artists and cultural organizations.

Together, these bills map a new, more equitable and impactful policy landscape for creative businesses and workers and, if passed, would improve the lives of all Americans by expanding opportunity for creative workers and boosting the U.S. economy.

Please ask your member of Congress to cosponsor any or all of these bills.
Read More